Free Gaelic Poetry Audio Track!

May 3, 2021 | Audiobooks, Holiday, News, Poetry, Promotions, Uncategorized

Ràithean airson Sireadh Audiobook

For Gaelic Month, Bradan Press is making Lewis MacKinnon’s audiobook track “Là Buidhe Bealltainn – May Day” available for free all month on Bandcamp! The track features Gaelic and Persian music with four poems by Lewis MacKinnon (Lodaidh MacFhionghain). Three of these poems are Lewis’s translations of Rumi and Coleman Barks. Listen here.

Bradan Press author Lewis MacKinnon / Lodaidh MacFhionghain

Bradan Press Author Lewis MacKinnon / Lodaidh MacFhionghain will be offering a Gaelic Song Workshop on Sunday May 16, 7-9pm BST / 3-5pm Atlantic / 2-4pm Eastern. To register, email anclascamelon @ gmail.com.

For a taste of Lodaidh’s work, watch a video with a reading of one of the poems from the audiobook edition of his collection Ràithean airson Sireadh / Seasons for Seeking. Learn more about the audiobook on Bandcamp.

0 Comments

Archives

Categories