L.M. Montgomery

L. M. Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE (November 30, 1874 – April 24, 1942) is among the most well-loved Canadian authors. She published as L. M. Montgomery, and was known in her personal life as Maud. Montgomery is best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. Montgomery published 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of her novels were set in her beloved Prince Edward Island, where she was born and is now buried.